Team Pages
Coaching Staff
YHS Athletics Policies and Forms
Facility Information / Directions
Information for Coaches
Athletic Boosters
Hall of Fame
Concussion Management(Permission)

Sports Safety / Medicine
YHS Schedule Star Calendar
MPA Fan Central
Pay-To-Participate Fees Online 

Athletic Governing Bodies


ANDREW WOOD
ATHLETIC DIRECTOR
p. 207.363.3621 ext 227
f. 207.363.1809

EMILY CASTALINE
ATHLETIC TRAINER/
ATHLETICS ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
ext 217



Follow Us Follow Us 
COACHING STAFF

Fall Sports


 Team    Coach  Email 
Varsity Football  Small, Randy  rsmall@yorkschools.org
 JV Football Jones, Chris cjones@yorkschools.org 
 Varsity Girls Soccer  Caldwell, Wally
Gallagher, Stephanie
wcaldwell@yorkschools.org 
sgallagher@yorkschools.org
 JV Girls Soccer  Hanlon, Nick nhanlon@yorkschools.org
 Varsity Field Hockey  Marois, Barb bmarois@yorkschools.org
 JV Field Hockey Blais, Mona  mblais@yorkschools.org
 Boys Cross Country Hutch, Ted  thutch@yorkschools.org
Girls Cross Country  Jaffe, Candace  cjaffe@yorkschools.org
Varsity Golf  Freeman, Steve   sfreeman@yorkschools.org



 Varsity Boys Soccer Martens, Eric emartens@yorkschools.org
 JV Boys Soccer Holbrook, Rebekah    
rholbrook@yorkschools.org
 Varsity VolleyballSuzanne Bradley sbradley@yorkschools.org
 JV VolleyballJerry Parrotta jparrotta@yorkschools.org 

 

Winter Sports

 Varsity Girls Basketball Steve Freeman sfreeman@yorkschools.org
JV Girls Basketball  Gray, Andy  agray@yorkschools.org 
FT Girls Basketball  Gallagher, Stephanie
Taylor, Niki
sgallagher@yorkschools.org
 
Varsity Boys Basketball  Small, Randy  rsmall@yorkschools.org
JV Boys Basketball   Brodsky, Matt mbrodsky@maine.rr.com
FT/JV Boys Basketball   Estes, Steve stestes32@yahoo.com
 Indoor Track Hutch, Ted  thutch@yorkschools.org
 Wrestling Caldwell, Wally  wcaldwell@yorkschools.org
 Wrestling Thompson, Bryan   bthompson@yorkschools.org
Varsity Boys Ice Hockey  Powers, Jim  jpowers3@maine.rr.com
 Asst. Boys Ice Hockey  Rowley, Phil prowley2313@gmail.com
 Varsity Girls Ice Hockey Banfield, Kevin  kbanny@aol.com
JV Girls Ice Hockey  Rowe, Britni browe@yorkschools.org





Spring Sports

 Varsity Boys Lacrosse  McLean, Garrett     gmclean@yorkschools.org
JV Boys Lacrosse   Martin, Michael  mmartin@yorkschools.org
Varsity Girls Lacrosse   Lawlor, Jodie jlawlor@maine.rr.com
 JV Girls Lacrosse  Rowe, Britni browe@yorkschools.org
 Varsity Softball  Blais, Mona mblais@yorkschools.org
 JV Softball Jovanovich, Tina   tjovanovich@yorkschools.org
 Varsity Track & Field  Hutch, Ted thutch@yorkschools.org
 Varsity Girls Tennis  Martinen, Norm nhsta@myfairpoint.net
 Varsity Boys Tennis Webster, Pete  pwebster@yorkschools.org 
 Varsity Baseball Chadbourne, Chuck   cchadbourne@yorkschools.org
 JV Baseball Hanlon, Nick  nhanlon@yorkschools.org





1 Robert Stevens Drive York, Maine | Main Office: 207-363-3621 | Fax: 207-363-1809 | Contact Us 

Personalization, Academic Rigor, and Success for Every Student
The YHS community does whatever it takes to help students succeed. Each person is valued as a meaningful member in this community. Our school is built upon intellectual honesty, high standards, and a commitment to open inquiry fostering lifelong learning. 
Integrity - Perseverance - Responsibility - Citizenship - Moral Courage - Respect